Eveline Boulva

Eveline Boulva is a visual artist (born in Canada in 1976). She lives and works in Quebec City. Her work is regularly shown in museums, galleries and international fairs. “The use of landscape in my creative work stems from a desire to re-appropriate and reinterpret places and times I have intimately experienced “. Her works refer to cartography. They interact with the notion of a finite world while working with the idea of poetry in spaces.

Eveline Boulva
Canadian artist born in 1976

La Forêt noire, brume
2012
Ink and acrylic on wood
122 x 122 cm

Orographie 2
2011
Pencil, watercolor and gouache on paper
92 x 62 cm

Orographie 3
2011
Pencil, watercolor and gouache on paper
93 x 135 cm

Orographie 4
2011
Pencil, watercolor and gouache on paper
68 x 103 cm

Orographie 5
2011
Pencil, watercolor and gouache on paper
68 x 84 cm

Orographie 6
2011
Pencil, watercolor and gouache on paper
61 x 130 cm

Eveline Boulva

Eveline Boulva is a Canadian and French artist. Born in 1976, she lives and works in Quebec, Canada.
Eveline Boulva holds a PhD in Visual Arts and Geography from Laval University, Quebec City, Canada. She has studied in Europe (Villa d’Arson in Nice and Scuola Internationale di Grafica in Venice) and attended numerous creative residencies at the Christoph Mérian Foundation (Basel, Switzerland), in Center VU, Québec Quebec, twice at the Center Frans Masereel, Kasterlee (Belgium), and at several Canadian art centers. Since 2001, she has exhibited regularly in galleries and museums in Canada, Switzerland, Belgium and France.
Her works are present in numerous institutional collections (National Museum of Fine Arts of Quebec, National Library of Quebec, Gabriel-Roy Library Art Library, Antwerp Contemporary Art Museum, Scuola Internazionale di Grafica, Italy) and private collections (Colart, Loto-Québec, Hydro-Québec, Caisse Populaire Desjardins, etc.).

Eveline Boulva

Eveline Boulva est artiste plasticienne (née au Canada, en 1976). Elle vit et travaille à Québec où elle est régulièrement exposée dans des musées, des galeries et des foires internationales. « Faire du paysage le sujet de mon travail en création provient d’un désir de réappropriation et d’interprétation des lieux et des temps intimement vécus. » Ses œuvres font référence au modèle cartographique.Elles réagissent à la notion d’un monde fini tout en travaillant à une « poétique des lieux ».

La Forêt noire, brume
2012
Crayon et acrylique sur contreplaqué
122 x 122 cm, épaisseur 5,3 cm

Orographie 2
2011
Dessin crayons, aquarelle et gouache
92 x 62 cm

Orographie 3
2011
Dessin crayons, aquarelle et gouache
93 x 135 cm

Orographie 5
2011
Dessin crayons, aquarelle et gouache
68 x 84 cm

Orographie 6
2011
Dessin crayons, aquarelle et gouache
61 x 130 cm

Eveline Boulva

Eveline Boulva est une artiste canadienne et française. Née en 1976, elle vit et travaille à Québec, au Canada.

Eveline Boulva est détentrice d’un doctorat en création arts visuels et géographie de l’Université Laval, Québec. Elle a fait des séjours d’études en Europe (Villa d’Arson à Nice et Scuola Internationale di Grafica à Venise)t de nombreuses résidences de création à la Fondation Christoph Mérian (Bâle, Suisse), dans les laboratoires du Centre VU, Québec (Québec), à deux reprises au Centre Frans Masereel, Kasterlee (Belgique), et dans plusieurs centres d’art canadiens. Elle expose régulièrement, depuis 2001, dans des galeries et des musées au Canada, en Suisse, en Belgique et en France.

Ses œuvres sont présentes dans de nombreuses collections institutionnelles (Musée national des beaux-arts du Québec, Bibliothèque Nationale du Québec, Artothèque de la bibliothèque Gabrièle-Roy, Musée d’art contemporain d’Anvers, Scuola Internazionale di Grafica, Italie) et collections privées (Colart, Loto-Québec, Hydro-Québec, Caisse Populaire Desjardins, etc).